Fabulous School Musicals, Music Books & Songbooks. Providing Music to Schools since 1999
FREE 1ST CLASS UK DELIVERY on orders above £25*

Tam Lin: Junior Spotlight Series - By Lin Marsh

Tam Lin Junior Spotlight Series
Media/Arrangement: Printed Book with CD
Category: All Year Round Musical Play - Faber Music
Order Code: 0571522955


Product Description

Tam Lin is a scottish folk tale telling the story of Janet and the handsome Tam Lin. Tam Lin tells Janet he is bewitched, the result of a spell cast by a Fairy Queen, which can only be broken by a young maiden on Halloween night. Janet bravely succeeds in her task and together they escape the Fairy Queen and return to her Father's castle where they are happily wed.

The Spotlight Series represents a variety of imaginative repertoire for stage or concert performance, from Key Stage 1 to 3+ (Scottish P1 to S1+). Some of the cantatas provide scope for creativity through the addition of movement whilst others are fully contained ‘Mini-musicals’. Written appropriately for the age-group by experienced educational composers, Spotlights are an excellent collection of songs and shows to suit all abilities.

This book/CD pack includes script, vocal score and Enhanced CD (including reproducible script and lyrics).


1) The Castle
2) Tam Lin’s Story
3) Now The Cuckoo, She Sings
4) Never Go Near The Forest
5) Janet Tied Up Her Kirtle Green
6) Lady, Why d’You Pick The Rose?
7) Look Through The Window
8) Why Is This Creature Still Haunting My Dreams?
9) Harvest Time
10) Hurry Janet, Night Is Falling
11) Tam Lin, How Can I Save You?
12) Let Go By The Black Horse
13) The Spell, It Is Broken

[ Return to top ]