Fabulous School Musicals, Music Books & Songbooks. Providing Music to Schools since 1999
FREE 1ST CLASS UK DELIVERY on orders above £25*
Please note: Due to the planned Royal Mail strikes on 30th November and 1st December, Royal Mail have advised that delivery times will be slightly longer than usual at this time. Thank you for your understanding.

Christmas Cobweb, The: Junior Spotlight Series - By Pam Wedgwood and Debbie Needle

The Christmas Cobweb
Media/Arrangement: Printed Book with CD
Category: Nativity Musical Play - Faber Music
Order Code: 0571522947


Product Description

The Christmas Cobweb by Pam Wedgwood and Debbie Needle depicts the nativity scene from the comfort of a modern day living room. Travel back in time to the birth of Jesus and discover how a tiny creature made a great contribution on that important day. This is a charming magical story with memorable unison songs and optional percussion for Key Stage 1.

The Spotlight Series represents a variety of imaginative repertoire for stage or concert performance, from Key Stage 1 to 3+ (Scottish P1 to S1+). Some of the cantatas provide scope for creativity through the addition of movement whilst others are fully contained ‘Mini-musicals’. Written appropriately for the age-group by experienced educational composers, Spotlights are an excellent collection of songs and shows to suit all abilities.

This book/CD pack includes script, vocal score and Enhanced CD (including reproducible script and lyrics).


1) Shepherds Hey!
2) Entrance Of The Kings
3) The Simple Gifts Of Life
4) Hurry, Hurry
5) Song Of The Dove
6) Spider Song (Away In A Manger)
7) Frost Ballet
8) We’re Roman Soldiers
9) Spider Song (Reprise)
10) Peace On Earth

[ Return to top ]