School Musicals, Music Books & Songbooks superstore. Providing Music to Schools since 1999
1000's of music items and FREE UK Delivery over £25*

The Joy Of Elgar

The Joy Of Elgar
Media Type: Book Only
Media/Arrangement: Piano
Category: Piano and Keyboard
Publisher: Wise Publications
Order Code: AM1008810


Product Description

This rich collection features 18 original and newly-arranged pieces by the great English composer Edward Elgar, arranged for solo Piano.

The Joy Of Elgar includes Pomp & CircumstanceMarch No.1, Sonatina, Cockaigne Overture, selections from 'Enigma’ Variations and excerpts from Cello Concerto in E Minor.

Series: Joy Of
Genre: Classical
Pages: 80
Publisher: Wise Publications
First published: 2014
ISBN: 9781783055388


1) Cello Concerto In E Minor, Op.85 (1St Movt)
2) Chanson De Matin, Op.15 No.2
3) Cockaigne (In London Town), Op.40
4) Contrasts: The Gavotte A.D. 1700 And 1900 (From Three Characteristic Pieces, Op.10)
5) Interlude No.1 (From Falstaff)
6) Interlude No.2 (From Falstaff)
7) Mazurka (From Three Characteristic Pieces, Op.10)
8) Pomp & Circumstance March No.1, Op.39
9) Rosemary (’That’s For Remembrance’)
10) Sonatina
11) Variations On An Original Theme (Enigma), Op.36 - Theme, Var.2 ’H.D.S-P.’, Var.8 ’W.N.’, Var.9 ’Nimrod’, Var.13 ’***’, Var.14 (Finale) E.D.U.
12) Violin Concerto In B Minor, Op.61 (Opening)
13) Where Corals Lie (No.4 From Sea Pictures, Op.37)

Share your own comments about this product here ...


[ Return to top ]