Providing Fabulous School Musicals, Songbooks & Music to Schools since 1999
FREE 1ST CLASS UK DELIVERY on orders above £25*
Please note we are currently away until 2nd June and orders (those dispatched from will be processed on 5th June. Thank you.

Pop Standards

Pop Standards
Media Type: Book and Audio Online
Media/Arrangement: High Voice
Category: Tutors
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Order Code: HL00287131


Product Description

The Singer's Jazz Anthology is an exciting new series providing aspiring jazz vocalists and pianists with staples of the jazz repertoire. The singer's portion, matching the original sheet music, is paired with fresh, unique accompaniments arranged in an authentic jazz style and designed to enable the singer to sound like they're being backed by an accomplished jazz pianist. The accompaniments can be performed as written but include chord labels for pianists who are comfortable playing their own chord voicings. This book also includes access to recordings of the series arranger, Brent Edstrom, playing the piano accompaniments for use in rehearsal or performance. This editionfeatures 25 must-know pop standards, including: Alfie ∑ Blackbird ∑ Bridge over Troubled Water ∑ Dream a Little Dream of Me ∑ Every Breath You Take ∑ Fire and Rain ∑ Goodbye Yellow Brick Road ∑ Isn't She Lovely ∑ Rolling in the Deep ∑ (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay ∑ Three Times a Lady ∑ What the World Needs Now Is Love ∑ Yesterday ∑ and more.

Subtitle: with Recorded Piano Accompaniments Online
Genre: Pop & Rock
Pages: 128
Publisher: Hal Leonard
First published: 2020
ISBN: 9781540041944


1) Alfie
2) The Look Of Love
3) Unchain My Heart
4) Band Of Gold
5) The Best Is Yet To Come
6) Blackbird
7) Blue Suede Shoes
8) Yesterday
9) Bridge Over Troubled Water
10) Witchcraft
11) Dream A Little Dream Of Me
12) Rolling In The Deep
13) Every Breath You Take
14) Fire And Rain
15) Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
16) I Canít Stop Loving You
17) I Heard It Through The Grapevine
18) Meditation (Meditacao)
19) Sincerely
20) (Sittiní On) The Dock Of The Bay
21) Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
22) Three Times A Lady
23) What The World Needs Now Is Love
24) You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
25) Isnít She Lovely

[ Return to top ]