School Musicals, Music Books & Songbooks superstore. Providing Music to Schools since 1999
1000's of music items and FREE UK Delivery over £25*
Please note we are currently only accepting orders for delivery within the UK. Royal Mail have advised that delivery times may be slightly longer than usual at this time. Thank you for your understanding.

Rhinegold Education: GCSE Performance Pieces - Piano

Rhinegold Education GCSE Performance Pieces Piano
Media Type: Book with CD
Media/Arrangement: Piano
Category: Piano and Keyboard
Publisher: Rhinegold Education
Order Code: RHG533


Product Description

The GCSE Performance Pieces series provides exciting contemporary repertoire levelled specifically for GCSE performance examinations, accompanied by expert commentary to help your students prepare and achieve their potential with material they really want to play. Each book has been compiled by an experienced instrumental teacher/examiner, and overseen by our Series Editor, Andrew Coxon, who is a senior GCSE examiner and an experienced classroom teacher. The songs have been carefully chosen to provide students with the best opportunity to show off their instrument and skills, with a broad range of artists and styles to choose from.

This book forPiano:

  • is suitable for all exam boards
  • contains ten songs with a range of difficulty appropriate for GCSE level
  • is accompanied by a CD of professionally recorded backing tracks

It includes songs by:

  • One Republic
  • Tears for Fears
  • Maroon 5
  • Beatles
  • Marc Cohn.
  • Elton John
  • Vanessa Carlton
  • ABBA
  • Beyonce

A YouTube playlist has been created containing all the songs in the book, along with additional suggested listening such as interesting cover versions or other songs for cultural context, allowing the student to explore ideas for their own interpretation.

Series: GCSE Performance Pieces
Genre: Exam Material
Publisher: Rhinegold Education
ISBN: 9781780386355


1) A Thousand Miles
2) Apologise
3) Halo
4) Lady Madonna
5) Mad World (Donnie Darko Version)
6) Song For Guy
7) The Winner Takes It All
8) This Love
9) Walking In Memphis
10) Your Song

Share your own comments about this product here ...

Customers who bought this item also bought ...


[ Return to top ]