School Musicals, Music Books & Songbooks superstore. Providing Music to Schools since 1999
1000's of music items and FREE UK Delivery over £25*
COVID-19 Update: Sorry, our office is now temporarily CLOSED and we are not accepting orders. We hope to re-open as soon as we can, however, our website is still available for you to browse in the meantime. Please stay safe. Thank you.

Rockschool Drums: Hot Rock Grade Four (Book/2CDs)

Rockschool Drums Hot Rock Grade Four Book 2CDs
Media Type: Book with 2CD
Media/Arrangement: Drums
Category: Percussion
Publisher: Rockschool
Order Code: RSK041101


Product Description

The Hot Rock series is about playing the music you love. Each grade book contains 8 classic rock tracks with specially edited exam pieces and the full transcription. Rockschool grade exams have an element of Free Choice. Out of the 3 exam pieces a Candidate has to prepare, 1 can be a Free Choice piece - a track to the Candidates choosing - this is where Hot Rock comes in. With specially edited classic rock tracks, Candidates can now play the music they love AND get a qualification.

With full transcriptions and vocal lines, Hot Rock is also great for GCSE students.


  • Fact files- Each song has a Fact File that includes background information about the song and band and further recommended listening
  • Walk throughs - Each song has a Walk Through that covers the tone for the song and gives bar by bar hints and tips, with alternative fingering and performance suggestions
  • Standard Notation
  • Edited Exam versions of each song
  • Full Transcriptions of each song
  • X2 CDs with exam versions, exam version backing tracks (click and no click), full transcription full mixes, full transcription backing track with click

Hot Rock Drums Grades 4 & 5 from Rockschool on Vimeo.

Series: Rockschool: Hot Rock
Language: English
Pages: 90
Publisher: Rockschool
ISBN: 9781902775937


1) All My Life
2) Californication
3) Fuel
4) Live And Let Die
5) Message In A Bottle
6) Paranoid
7) Sex On Fire
8) Whole Lotta Rosie

Share your own comments about this product here ...


[ Return to top ]