School Musicals, Music Books & Songbooks superstore. Providing Music to Schools since 1999
1000's of music items and FREE UK Delivery over £25*
Please note we are currently only accepting orders for delivery within the UK. Royal Mail have advised that delivery times may be slightly longer than usual at this time. Thank you for your understanding.

Recorder From The Beginning: Recorder Quartets (Playing Score)

Recorder From The Beginning Recorder Quartets Playing Score
Media Type: Book Only
Media/Arrangement: Recorder Ensemble
Category: Woodwind
Publisher: Chester Music
Order Code: CH61696


Product Description

A new collection of quartets for descant, treble, tenor and bass recorders by John Pitts. This varied selection of quartets includes Latin American dances, hit show tunes, folk and classical favourites, blues and ragtime pieces,and some original compositions by John Pitts. Challenging and wide-ranging, the collection is aimed at the more advanced recorder group. In all the pieces all players have a chance to feature. Separate parts are availableseparately, code CH65109.

Subtitle: Recorder Quartets (Playing Score)
Series: Recorder From The Beginning
Genre: Folk Music
Pages: 64
Publisher: Chester Music
First published: 2002
ISBN: 9780711979659


1) Basin Street Blues
2) Beckett Blues
3) Cameronís Ragtime
4) Cherry Tree Rag
5) Donít Cry For Me Argentina (Evita)
6) El Choclo
7) Kalinka
8) Maria (West Side Story)
9) On My Own (Les Miserables)
10) Palmartio Rumba
11) Rondeau
12) Scarborough Fair
13) When Iím Sixty-Four

Share your own comments about this product here ...


[ Return to top ]